Listen To The Spirits – Try The Spirits

I had intended to write an article on this subject. God decided to do it for me. These are God’s words.

I have commanded you to listen to the Spirit. My sheep hear My voice. This is not easy to do, for My voice is not overpowering. It is soft, and gentle, and guiding, not commanding or strident. How do you know the voice is Mine? You have to know Me. In order to recognize Me, you have to know Me. To know Me, you have to spend time with Me and I with you. You are in control of this; I do not force it on you. When you know Me, you are My friend. I tell everything. I share everything, My joys and My burdens, with My friends. To be a true friend of God is no small thing, either for you, or for Me. I treasure My friends, for they are few, and I wish for more. You choose to be My friend, I cannot make you. To be My friend takes time and effort and courage and repentance beyond what you know. I reach out to you. Take My hand and be My friend. I call you no more servants, but friends. That is My desire. Make it so.

As I have said, to hear Me you have to listen very carefully and discern your true friend, for there are other voices besides Mine. There is your own voice which speaks to you in the quiet of the night. This is the voice of the flesh which wants to be good, and benefit from blessings, but does not want to expend any effort to obtain it. This is the heart which is desperately wicked and must be crucified and turned to a heart of flesh. Hearts of flesh have to be exercised. You can obtain blessing by having a heart of flesh. This heart is in agreement with My heart, and the voice of this heart you can listen to, but not the other. I have given you My word, both written and in My Son, so you can tell the difference. It is your job to know and to recognize the difference.

The third voice you hear is that of My enemy, and yours, the devil – Satan, deceiver of the nations and father of all that is evil. His voice, and the voice of his servants, is different than Mine, but it can sound just the same. Both your spirit and My spirit will testify that it is wrong. The small thought, those small urges to do wrong, those appeals to pride, and self, and anything that opposes My desire for you and for the world, those are of the evil one. If it exalts self, glories in beauty, or talent, or intellect in even a small way, it is false.

My Spirit is humble, meek and seeks justice, not revenge, mercy and not judgment, love and not hate. Love your enemies, that is the great test. To do this you must love Me, and you must love yourselves, but it must be done in truth. The truth will set you free to love. When you love your enemies you are listening to Me. That is My voice.

Leave a comment