A Word to False Prophets (10/14/08)

These are God’s words.

Woe to the false prophets who speak for themselves and not for Me.  They claim an office I have not given them.

A prophetic gift does not make one a prophet. My prophets are not mighty in the world, nor rich and increased with goods, but are mighty in Me and in My kingdom. If you wish to prophesy truly – SHUT UP! Repent and listen to Me and not yourselves. Have you not read? How many of My prophets speak smooth words? Easy words? Comforting words? No, they shout warning words, words of destruction, words of woe.

Repent! Repent! Repent! My people and those who preach soft words and words of blessing and words of comfort who lull My people to sleep with words of blessing and not warning.

Woe to My people who have no shepherds, no prophets, no words of life. You are soft and not strong, you are ignorant and not instructed, you follow your own ways and not Mine. Repent and die to Me. You are not your own but Mine. Follow Me, seek Me, do My will and My work. Carry your cross and not your wallet. I don’t need your money, I need your time.

Turn, turn, turn to Me. Listen to My true prophets if you can find one. They do not speak soft words, they speak My words. They seek not for themselves and do not speak words of comfort. They shout Repent! Turn away from your own ways and turn to Me. They don’t speak prosperity but hunger for the Lord. They do not speak dominion but humility and meekness.

The proud, the prosperous and the self satisfied cannot be used by Me. But those of a contrite spirit will do mighty works and change the face of the earth. In weakness there is strength. Be weak in Me and I will show forth My glory through you. Be strong, be courageous, be bold. I will fill your mouth both with words and sustenance.

The weak will overcome the mighty. The small will overthrow the great. Those who revel in their knowledge, and their reasonings, and their movements, and do not know Me, nor seek Me, nor listen to My voice, their fall will be great and sudden. I will stay no longer. I am the Lord of judgement and justice.

Hear the word of the Lord and fear the word of the Lord!

Leave a comment